Skip to Content

8 November, 2019

The Dark Element’s “Songs The Night Songs” Out Today on Frontiers Music Srl

“Anette Olzon puts the world of symphonic metal on notice with her performance”
-A&P Reacts
“Songs the Night Sings blows it (their debut) out of the f*****g water.”
“With Songs The Night Sings, The Dark Element delivers another compelling and entertaining album of their, now trademark, melodic and symphonic power metal rock.”
-Dangerdog Music Review
“Pure ear candy for lovers of Symphonic Metal and Melodic Metal. It has everything that you want within the genre, but it’s as if they even took it a step further, stretching the boundaries to create one hell of an epic release.”
The Dark Element’s “Songs The Night Songs” Out Today on Frontiers Music Srl
Sophomore Album From Symphonic Metal Act
Features Anette Olzon (ex-Nightwish) & Jani Liimatainen (Insomnium, ex-Sonata Arctica)
‘Not Your Monster’ Music Video Released
The DARK ELEMENT is a musical project fronted by vocalist Anette Olzon (ex-Nightwish), together with Finnish guitarist and songwriter Jani Liimatainen (Insomnium, Cain’s Offering, ex-Sonata Arctica). Today sees the release of the duo’s second album, entitled “Songs The Night Sings,” which is being met with rave reviews from fans and critics alike. “Songs The Night Sings” picks up where their self-titled debut record left off, with immaculate vocals from Anette and fabulous anthems written by Jani! For a taste of the album, watch the video for the recently premiered song “Not Your Monster” HERE:
Stream or purchase (CD & Vinyl) “Songs The Night Sings” HERE:
THE DARK ELEMENT made its live debut in June 2018 at the Sweden Rock Festival in Sölvesborg, Sweden. The band also completed a short Japanese tour and performed at the Frontiers Rock Sweden festival in October at Fryshuset Klubben in Stockholm. Get ready to enjoy even more shows soon!
1. Not Your Monster
2. Songs The Night Sings
3. When It All Comes Down
4. Silence Between The Words
5. Pills On My Pillow
6. To Whatever End
7. The Pallbearer Walks Alone
8. Get Out Of My Head
9. If I Had A Heart
10. You Will Learn
11. I Have To Go
Anette Olzon – Vocals
Jani Liimatainen – Guitars, keyboards, programming
Jonas Kuhlberg – Bass
Rolf Pilve – Drums
Produced by Jani Liimatainen
For More Info Visit: